The Black list of the OCSE

Tax HavensThe Black list of the OCSE



Costa Rica, Malaysia, the Philippines and Uruguay are among the countries that are present in the OCSE’s tax shelter black list. The list will be used to apply the sanctions foreseen by the agreement made by the G20. The organization has also mentioned several countries (including San Marino) that don’t completely apply international law and have been inserted in a “grey list”. The complete lists published by the OCSE are as follows:

Black list(states or territories that are not dedicated to respecting international levels): Costa Rica, Malaysia, the Philippines and Uruguay

Gray List(There are 31 states or territories that have committed themselves to observing international standards but, up to now, have initialed less than twelve agreements conforming to these standards): Andorra, Antilles, Antigua, Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belize, Bermudas, the English Virgin Islands, the Cayman Islands, the Cook Islands, Dominica, Gibraltar, Grenada, Liberia, Liechtenstein, the Marshall Islands, Monaco, Montserrat, Nauru, the Dutch Antilles, Niue, Panama, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and Grenadine, Samoa, San Marino, Turk and Caicos Islands, Vanuatu.

Light Gray list(eight countries): Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Chile, Guatemala, Luxembourg, Singapore, Switzerland.

Macao and Hong Kong, Chinese territories, have been dedicated to conforming to international standards during 2009, and because of this are no longer mentioned in the gray list.

White list(states or territories that have followed international law, stipulating at least 12 agreements in conformity with these laws):

Argentina, Australia, Barbados, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Korea, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Holland, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Seychelles, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands.

You should now have a clearer idea of the OCSE black list, gray list, light gray list and white list. If you still have doubts on the OCSE black list, gray list, light gray list and white list we advise you to consult the web-site of the Internal Revenue Office or equivalent in your country. Every year you can find the updated OCSE black list, gray list, light gray list and white list in the OCSE website.